Cloud Audit Certification Training (CCAK)

Course 2042

  • Duration: 2 days
  • Exam Voucher: Yes
  • Language: English
  • 11 NASBA CPE Credits (live, in-class training only)
  • Level: Intermediate

In this course, you will learn the essential principles of auditing cloud computing systems to successfully obtain the Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK).

The CCAK Certification training program was developed by the Cloud Security Alliance, the global leader in cloud security best practices, in partnership with ISACA, an international professional association focused on IT audit, security, cybersecurity, risk, privacy, and governance.

CCAK Certification Training Delivery Methods

  • In-Person

  • Online

CCAK Certification Training Benefits

Ensure the right controls for confidentiality, integrity, and accessibility

Mitigate risks and costs of audit management and penalties for non-compliance.

Enhance organizational reputation and customer trust

Follow the Official ISACA Curriculum

Continue learning and face new challenges with after-course one-on-one instructor coaching

CCAK Certification Training Outline

In this module, you will learn about the basics of cloud governance, including:  

  • Assurance 
  • Governance Frameworks 
  • Risk Management 
  • Governance Tools 

In this module, you will learn:

  • How to design and build a Cloud Compliance Program
  • Legal and regulatory requirements
  • Standards and security frameworks
  • How to identify controls and measure effectiveness
  • CSA certification, attestation, and validation

In this module, you will learn about:

  • The CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM)
  • The Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire (CAIQ)
  • The relationship to standards: mappings and gap analysis
  • The transition from CCM V3.0.1 to CCM V4

In this module, you will learn about:

  • Definitions and purpose
  • Attack details and impacts
  • Mitigating controls and metrics

In this module, you will learn:

  • Governance perspectives
  • Legal, regulatory, and standards perspectives
  • Risk perspectives
  • Services changes implications
  • The need for continuous assurance/continuous compliance

In this module, you will learn how to:

  • Audit characteristics, criteria, and principles
  • Audit standards for cloud computing
  • Audit an on-premises environment vs. cloud
  • Pinpoint the differences in assessing cloud services vs. cloud delivery models
  • Build, plan, and execute a cloud audit

In this module, you will learn about:

  • Audit scoping guidance
  • Risk evaluation guide
  • Using an audit workbook

In this module, you will learn about:

  • DevOps and DevSecOps
  • Auditing CI/CD pipelines
  • DevSecOps automation and maturity

In this module, you will learn about:

  • Security and privacy standards
  • Open Certification Framework
  • STAR Registry
  • STAR Levels 1, 2 and 3

Need Help Finding The Right Training Solution?

Our training advisors are here for you.

CCAK Certification Course FAQs

To succeed in this course, you should have some foundational education or experience in cybersecurity.

There are 76 Questions on the exam which must be completed in 2 hours. This exam is available online via remote proctoring only.

  • A well-planned, risk-based approach to cloud evaluation and audit management.
  • Ensure common understanding of cloud auditing terminology.
  • Establish vendor-neutral guidelines and considerations for cloud compliance and assurance.
  • Manage or audit the lifecycle and usage of cloud services.
  • Integrate cloud compliance and auditing into existing programs.

CCAK would be highly suited for current ISACA certification holders looking to expand their traditional audit, cybersecurity, security, and risk knowledge to include cloud technology.

Chat With Us